Adjust Font Size: A A       Guest settings   Register

Pawapuro Difficulty Settings

Discussion in the Video Games forum
Pawapuro Difficulty Settings
I'm relatively new to the Pawapuro series.

I began my Pennant with the following CPU difficulty settings:

Running: HARD
Fielding: HARD
Batting: HARD
Pitching: NORMAL

I've played 30-40 games, and my offensive stats are unrealistically high. To counter this, I believe that the CPU A.I. has weakened my pitching a bit. My pitching stats are unrealistically low. Because of this, balance has been maintained and most of my games continue to be fun and competitive. Although I did win one game 21-3 recently...

So I decided to play a few exhibition games with the CPU difficulty set higher. These are the settings I used:

Running: POWERFUL
Fielding: POWERFUL
Batting: HARD
Pitching: HARD

I bumped up CPU Running and Fielding because stealing bases against the CPU and catching CPU runners stealing was just too easy on HARD difficulty.

I left CPU Batting alone because HARD still feels right.

I turned CPU pitching up because of my ridiculously high offensive stats. My batting skills must have improved because I'm hitting HARD CPU pitching much better than I used to. My hit, HR, and strike out totals are all more realistic with the CPU pitching set to HARD.

To be clear though, when I first started playing Pawapuro I found HARD CPU pitching a little too difficult to hit. Now I don't. I must have turned a corner. Hooray!

Please share your thoughts on Pawapuro difficulty settings here.
Comments
Re: Pawapuro Difficulty Settings
[ Author: BigManZam | Posted: Sep 16, 2005 6:32 AM | CLM Fan ]

I use this...

Running: Powerful
Defense: Powerful
Batting: Hard
Pitching: Hard