Adjust Font Size: A A       Guest settings   Register

Pro Yakyu Spirits 2 Reviews

Discussion in the Video Games forum
Pro Yakyu Spirits 2 Reviews
This is the thread for reviews on Pro Yakyu Spirits 2. I just got the game today, and it's a lot better than the 2004 version. All I have to do is adjust the difficulty to make matches the most realistic. It's really hard to do, since the matches can change a lot. Benny hit a monster HR in our home opener against Rakuten, and Hashimoto hit a three run HR, but our last game against Orix ended with only 5 hits by our guys.

I'll post an in depth review here later.
Comments
Re: Pro Yakyu Spirits 2 Reviews
[ Author: Guest: streaky387 | Posted: Apr 10, 2005 5:20 AM ]

Hi I just got the game. I'm pretty new to the gameplay. How do I get my pitcher to be more consistant. After the third inning he kept lobbing meatballs. I was pitching in Batters View and for every pitch I threw the baseball target Icon was huge.
Do I have to mix my pitches more?

Is it possible that someone can help translate the menus. I have no clue how to adjust gameplay.

Thanks
[ Author: BigManZam | Posted: Apr 10, 2005 6:08 AM | CLM Fan ]

Sounds like you need better timing on the release. I'll try to translate the options when I get time.
[ Author: BigManZam | Posted: Apr 10, 2005 6:26 AM | CLM Fan ]

Ok, I've played for a while now. I'll try to make this review short and sweet, so nobody falls asleep.

Konami improved upon the 2004 version in every way. You really have to think about every pitch you deliver, and concentrate on getting the release timings perfect. The batting will be tough at first, since you need perfect timing to hit HRs. You'll need to get used to timings in batting practice for a while. You use the X button to pull the ball and O button to slice it the other direction. This is important for pull hitters like Shinjo. Slicing is important if you want to get infield hits or advance the runner on a grounder.