Adjust Font Size: A A       Guest settings   Register

Yakult Swallows - Gillette World Sport

Discussion in the Ask the Commish forum
Yakult Swallows - Gillette World Sport
Dear Sir,

I am a producer with the Gillette World Sport television programme, which is broadcast in over 200 countries worldwide.

I will be travelling to Japan in the next couple of weeks, shooting various features for the show. One of the stories we're shooting is a team feature on the Yakult Swallows. I've found a reasonable amount of information on the internet but would value further opinions on the key issues and players.

What could be said to be the major concerns of the Swallows as they prepare to defend their Japan Series title? What issues do you think a 5-minute television feature on the Swallows and their pre-season preparations should focus on? If you had to interview 5 players, which players would you interview and why?
And what can you tell me about the Swallows coaching staff? Do they have any interesting training methods or approaches to the game of baseball that would be interesting to investigate?

Another feature we'll be producing is a feature on the Japanese Women's Softball Team. Information about this team is not so readily available on the internet. Obviously, they will be hoping to beat their rival American team at the World Softball Championshipslater in the year, but what else can anyone tell me about the women's softball team? Best players etc?

Any opinions on the above will be received with gratitude and read with interest! Thank you,

Matt Walker
Assistant Producer Gillette World Sport
Comments
Who Would I Interview?
[ Author: westbaystars | Posted: Mar 7, 2002 1:29 PM | YBS Fan ]

- What could be said to be the major concerns of the Swallows as they prepare to defend their Japan Series title?