Adjust Font Size: A A       Guest settings   Register

Im a Newbie wanting the Best.. Please Help

Discussion in the Video Games forum
Im a Newbie wanting the Best.. Please Help
Hi there,
Id first like to introduce myself. My name is steve and im from australia, where baseball aint that popular.. cricket is.. but damn it.. the quality of cricket games suck (Brian Lara or Ricky Ponting Cricket 2005 wasnt too bad).

Anyways, ive been a huge Winning Eleven fan since WE5 or so, and its getting more popular amongst the non-japanese due to the help of such websites as www.evo-web.co.uk - which for me is the best non japanese WE site there is. Btw, i dont buy the Pro Evolution games (these are the pal or euro versions of WE) because although programmed by the same people, konami always seem to make better more relistic gameplay with the WE versions.

Currently i have the latest and best soccer sim of all time on any console - happens to be on ps2 - called Winning Eleven 9 JLeague. You guys may have heard of it. Anyways, as i mentioned the evo-web site has helped heaps with translations and also includes all the english translation and strip patches.

Now the reason im writing. Im not a huge Baseball fan, but i do love good sport games and since im like WE im into only the best. This Jikkyou Powerful Pro series..or pawapuru as you guys call it.. from word or mouth (including finally finding a forum on it like this) and movie clips, looks just amazing. Ive seen the Big Headed baseball games before.. but never tried em out. Recently looking at a movie clip of Jikkyou Powerful Pro 12 i couldnt get past how good it looked..and how natural the bat to ball collition was, and overal ball physics was compared to any other Bat n BAll game.. I also love the view, once the ball is hit.. unlike alot of baseball games out their.. u get a better sense of whats goin on..also the pitching and fielding look incredible.. not to mention colourful atmosphere.. looks amazing.