Adjust Font Size: A A       Guest settings   Register

Fanball Article: The New Talent Pool

Discussion in the Nichi-Bei forum
Fanball Article: The New Talent Pool
I saw this article on my My Yahoo page, and went to check it out on it's original site, Fanball.com:

http://www.fanball.com/web/bb/content/feature.cfc?ID=26996

It centers on the signing of Ishii, but, IMHO, does a very good, very basic job of explaining the posting system and running down the list of Japanese players who made the jump to the majors. (Although Mitchell-san did miss Milwaukee's Nomura, and started to get off-track with players from other Asian nations.)

The article ends with a teaser for the reader... although I've never heard of this Hideki "Mastui"

I'm still a rookie regarding learning about Pro Yakyu, but I wanted to know what others thought about this article.

~Kilika
Comments
Re: Fanball Article: The New Talent Pool
[ Author: westbaystars | Posted: Feb 11, 2002 1:40 PM | YBS Fan ]

That one was a very good article, confusion about the posting sytem aside. Very refreshing after yet another Doom and Gloom one on another thread.

The main focus appears to be information for MLB fantasy baseball prospects. Perhaps somebody should point out this thread to Mitchell-san in regards to sizing up tallent crossing over from JPB to MLB.

On a technical note, I failed to see any relationship between the article and the topics listed on the forum with the same "topic~feature" ID. Is their forum software broken? Or are the features and forum unrelated?

(By the way, if you find anything broken here, I do hope you'll submit a note to let me know. Lots of changes are happening right now, and I may have missed something.)
[ Author: CFiJ | Posted: Feb 11, 2002 3:05 PM ]